Noria Corporation    forums.noria.com    Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Car and Truck Lubrication    Is www.lubricationspecialist.com a safe website trader?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Bronze Member - 1 or more posts
Posted
Hello Members
I'm trying to buy a Fumoto easy oil change valve, i've tried the fumoto website, but they don't service europe because of fraud, eventhough the site says they do.

I've been given another website www.lubricationspecialist.com, but when i go to the purchasing, IE says it hasn't got a trustworthy certificate, and thinks its a dodgy site, it will allow me to overide it though.

Has anyone bought stuff from them, was it safe and ok, did they get the things they ordered.

Does anyone know of another website that they've bought this item from, that will sell overseas (UK).

Any help would be grateful

Kind regards
Livio


Car: VW Polo E
Engine: 1.4 (40kw/55kw type)
Fuel: Petrol
Transmission: Automatic
Date of Registration: 18/03/2001
 
Posts: 7 | Location: London | Registered: Mon January 01 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Double Platinum Member - 100 or more posts
Posted Hide Post
Livio,

I have not dealt with this company, but I accessed it, and it seems legit to me. They feature few selected products (not a full line) of Amsoil, Espar, Fumoto and Evans products. I think the site is owned by some small AMSOIL dealer, because of the amount and specificity of information offered. They might be new in such online business, judging from their own admission that there may still be some kinks with the site and their plea for people to let them know about it so that they may correct them. However, you may call them toll free at 1-888-306-4255 (this # is from their website) and ask them if they would ship to UK. They have pretty good selection of Fumoto easy oil change valves (several pages), and they are all in $20 range.
 
Posts: 236 | Location: Portland, US | Registered: Thu November 18 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Noria Corporation    forums.noria.com    Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Car and Truck Lubrication    Is www.lubricationspecialist.com a safe website trader?


© 2006 Noria Corporation. All Rights Reserved.
Guidelines and Terms

Go to our old message boards.