Skip to main content

Read our primer articles on Oil Analysis and Tribology

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hello urja,

I have made a feasibility study regarding the need for an in-house laboratory, the report is in my website under the articles portion.

We use internormen particle counter which I approved from management. What is important in choosing a particle counter is not the cost but first it must be calibrated on ISO 4406:99

Kindly refer to the link : www.rsareliability.com

My Warm Regards,

Rolly Angeles
www.rsareliability.com
Last edited by rollyangeles
quote:
Originally posted by Urja Enterprises Mumbai:
dear rolly - do visit our principal's web site - www.gtsindia.com - we are in similar business. - lets work out a synergy

Hello Urja,

By profession, i am a reliability consultant here in the Philippines, yes we are in the same nature of business. Let me know what you have in mind. You can email me at rollyangeles@rsareliability.com

As for the particle counter, most of them can be read in NAS and ISO whichever you prefer, but I prefer the ISO codes in 3 digits. What is important is that particle counter must be calibrated on MTD ISO 4/6/14.

Also, I have some training materials on Lubrication Strategy and understanding the importance of Oil Contamination Control that you might be interested upon which i developed.

Regards,

Rolly Angeles
www.rsareliability.com
quote:
Originally posted by Rolly Angeles:
quote:
Originally posted by Urja Enterprises Mumbai:
dear rolly - do visit our principal's web site - www.gtsindia.com - we are in similar business. - lets work out a synergy

Hello Urja,

By profession, i am a reliability consultant here in the Philippines, yes we are in the same nature of business. Let me know what you have in mind. You can email me at rollyangeles@rsareliability.com